Unsubscribe from Twitter – Here’s how
10 June 2023
Log out and disable on Twitter
With the Twitter internet service, you can either temporarily log out or permanently deactivate your account.
- When you log out, you only end the current session, so you have to log in again to be able to use the functions of your Twitter account again.
- When you deactivate your Twitter account, it will be permanently deleted after a waiting period of 30 days, so that you can no longer log in with your access data, but may have to create a new account.
- During these 30 days, all of your data will be stored by Twitter so that you can undo the deactivation of your account within this period.
- All you need to do is log in to Twitter again with your access data, after which you can use your account as before.
Permanently delete Twitter account
If you no longer wish to use your Twitter account, you can permanently log out in just a few steps.
- To do this, call first Twitter up and log in.
- If you are logged into Twitter, you will find a navigation bar at the top. In the right pane there is a button on which you can see a gear with an arrow. Click on this and on the second entry from the bottom “Settings”.
- At the very bottom of the following page, click the link titled “Deactivate my account.”
- You can now find out about the deactivation function on Twitter, for example read that you have 30 days to reactivate your account after deactivation. At the bottom you will find a blue button that says “Disable @…”. Click on this one.
- All you have to do now is enter your Twitter password to confirm and click “Deactivate Account”.
How helpful do you find this article?